GI Outstanding Physicians

Prominent Gastroenterologists

Since 2009, The Three top Gastroenterologist are selected in the field of Research, Training the GI fellow and Patient care by Iranian Association Gastroenterology & Hepatology (IAGH). The statue of GI Outstanding Physicians are presented and appreciated them in Iranian Congress of Gastroenterology and Hepatology (ICGH) venue each year. Three committees of GI Professors evaluate Criteria so to select them as well.

  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Mehdi Mohamadnejad
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.    mehdi.nejad@gmail.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

Dr. Homayoun Vahedi

Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   dr_vahedi@yahoo.com

  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. Dr. Mahdi Saberi-Firoozi
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.    mehdisaberifiroozi1390@gmail.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Alireza Delavari
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.     delavariar@yahoo.com   
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training    
  2. Dr. Homayoon Zojaji
  3. Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
  4.    zojajy@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. Dr. Morteza Khatibian
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.     khatibianmorteza@gmail.com   
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. Dr. Seyed Masoud Tabib
  3. Bushehr University of Medical Sciences
  4.    masoudtabib@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Mohamadreza Zali
  3. Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
  4. nnzali@gmail.com​​​​​​​

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

Dr. Nasser Ebrahimi Daryani 

Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   nasere@yahoo.com ​​​​​​​

  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. Dr. Rahim Aghazadeh
  3. Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
  4.  aghazadeh_rahim@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Sadegh Massarrat
  3. Digestive Disease Research Institute, Tehran, Iran
  4.     smassarrat@yahoo.com   
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Seyed Alireza Taghavi
  3. Shiraz University of Medical Sciences
  4.    taghavia@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2.    Dr. Fathali Borhan-Manesh
  3. Namazi Hospital, Shiraz, Iran   
  4.    fathali_borhan@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Rasoul Sotoudehmanesh
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.    sotoudehmanesh@gmail.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Eskandar Hajiani
  3. Ahvaz University of Medical Sciences
  4.    ehajiani@gmail.com​​​​​​​
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Mohammad Javad Ehsani-Ardakani
  3. Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
  4.    mjehsani@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. Dr. Farhad Zamani
  3. Iran University of Medical Sciences
  4.     zamani.farhad@gmail.com   
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Hossein Poustchi
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.    h.poustchi@gmail.com​​​​​​​
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Manouchehr Khoshbaten
  3. Tabriz University of Medical Sciences
  4.    mkhoshbaten@yahoo.com​​​​​​​
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care​​​​​
  2. Dr. Abolghasem Maghaze
  3. Mehr Hospital, Tehran, Iran
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Seyed-Moayyed Alavian
  3. Baqiyatallah University of Medical Sciences
  4.    alavianm@hbi.ir
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Hafez Tirgar-Fakheri
  3. Mazandaran University of Medical Sciences
  4.    fakher42@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care​​​​​​
  2.    Dr. Seyed Hossein Mirmadjlessi 
  3.    Iranian clinic, Tehran, Iran
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Akram Pourshams
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.     akrampourshams@gmail.com   
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Abdolrahim Masjedi Zadeh
  3. Ahvaz University of Medical Sciences
  4.    rmasjedi@hotmail.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care​​​​​​

Dr. Firouz Saremi

Tabriz University of Medical Sciences

  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. Dr. Hasan Taheri
  3. Mazandaran University of Medical Sciences
  4.    hassantaheri1959@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Mohammad-Hosein Somi​​​​​​​
  3. Tabriz University of Medical Sciences
  4.    mhosseinsina@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Fariborz Mansour-ghanaei
  3. Guilan University of Medical Sciences
  4.    ghanaei@gums.ac.ir   
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Siavosh Nasseri-Moghaddam 
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences
  4.     sianasseri@yahoo.com   
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. ​​​​​​​
  3. Dr. Soheil Fadaei
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation
  2. Dr. Shahin Merat
  3. Tehran University of Medical Sciences  
  4.    merat@ams.ac.ir
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Training
  2. Dr. Mojgan Foroutan
  3. Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences
  4.    m.f2002@yahoo.com
  1. Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care
  2. Dr. Peyman Adibi
  3. Isfahan University of Medical Sciences
  4.    adibi@med.mui.ac.ir