Prominent Gastroenterologists

Since 2009, The Three top Gastroenterologist are selected in the field of Research, Training the GI fellow and Patient care by Iranian Association Gastroenterology & Hepatology (IAGH). The statue of GI Outstanding Physicians are presented and appreciated them in Iranian Congress of Gastroenterology and Hepatology (ICGH) venue each year. Three committees of GI Professors evaluate Criteria so to select them as well.

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Homayoun Vahedi

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   dr_vahedi@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Mehdi Mohamadnejad

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   mehdi.nejad@gmail.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Mahdi Saberi-Firoozi

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   mehdisaberifiroozi1390@gmail.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Training    

    Dr. Homayoon Zojaji

   Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

   zojajy@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Alireza Delavari

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

    delavariar@yahoo.com   

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Morteza Khatibian

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

    khatibianmorteza@gmail.com   

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Seyed Masoud Tabib

   Bushehr University of Medical Sciences

   masoudtabib@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Nasser Ebrahimi Daryani 

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   nasere@yahoo.com ​​​​​​​

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Mohamadreza Zali

   Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

   nnzali@gmail.com​​​​​​​

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Rahim Aghazadeh

   Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

   aghazadeh_rahim@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Seyed Alireza Taghavi

   Shiraz University of Medical Sciences

   taghavia@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Sadegh Massarrat

   Digestive Disease Research Institute, Tehran, Iran

    smassarrat@yahoo.com   

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Fathali Borhan-Manesh

Namazi Hospital, Shiraz, Iran   

   fathali_borhan@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Mohammad Javad Ehsani-Ardakani

   Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

   mjehsani@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Eskandar Hajiani

   Ahvaz University of Medical Sciences

   ehajiani@gmail.com​​​​​​​

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Rasoul Sotoudehmanesh

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   sotoudehmanesh@gmail.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Farhad Zamani

   Iran University of Medical Sciences

    zamani.farhad@gmail.com   

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Manouchehr Khoshbaten

   Tabriz University of Medical Sciences

   mkhoshbaten@yahoo.com​​​​​​​

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Hossein Poustchi

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

   h.poustchi@gmail.com​​​​​​​

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

​​​​​​​

   Dr. Abolghasem Maghaze

   Mehr Hospital, Tehran, Iran

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Hafez Tirgar-Fakheri

   Mazandaran University of Medical Sciences

   fakher42@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Seyed-Moayyed Alavian

   Baqiyatallah University of Medical Sciences

   alavianm@hbi.ir

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

​​​​​​​

   Dr. Seyed Hossein Mirmadjlessi 

   Iranian clinic, Tehran, Iran

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Abdolrahim Masjedi Zadeh

   Ahvaz University of Medical Sciences

   rmasjedi@hotmail.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Akram Pourshams

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

    akrampourshams@gmail.com   

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

​​​​​​​

   Dr. Firouz Saremi

   Tabriz University of Medical Sciences

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Hasan Taheri

   Mazandaran University of Medical Sciences

   hassantaheri1959@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Siavosh Nasseri-Moghaddam 

   Tehran University of Medical Sciences

    sianasseri@yahoo.com   

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Fariborz Mansour-ghanaei

   Guilan University of Medical Sciences

   ghanaei@gums.ac.ir   

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

   Dr. Mohammad-Hosein Somi​​​​​​​

   Tabriz University of Medical Sciences

   mhosseinsina@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

​​​​​​​

  1.    Dr. Soheil Fadaei

Top Gastroenterologist in Training

   Dr. Mojgan Foroutan

   Shahid Beheshti University of Medical Sciences

  1.    m.f2002@yahoo.com

Top Gastroenterologist in Research & Investigation

Dr. Shahin Merat   

Tehran University of Medical Sciences   

   merat@ams.ac.ir

Top Gastroenterologist in Patient Care

   Dr. Peyman Adibi

   Isfahan University of Medical Sciences

   adibi@med.mui.ac.ir